Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Victorino wins 3rd straight Gold Glove

The baseball awards season is upon us and the Phillies figure to be bringing home some hardware. Besides the lock that Roy Halladay is winning the Cy Young, you have to figure Charlie Manuel will at least be in the discussion for Manager of the Year given the job he did with the injury-riddled Phillies roster. Announcements for those awards will happen in the coming weeks.

The first Phillie to get an award was Shane Victorino, was picked up his 3rd straight Gold Glove award. While Victorino may be winning the award every year simply based on reputation, he has certainly been a solid outfielder for the Phillies the past few years. Jimmy Rollins, who had won three straight Gold Gloves, didn't pick one up this year because of all of his injury issues.

The complete NL Gold Glove list:
P Bronson Arroyo (Reds)
C Yadier Molina (Cardinals)
1B Albert Pujols (Cardinals)
2B Brandon Phillips (Reds)
3B Scott Rolen (Reds)
SS Troy Tulowitzki (Rockies!)
OF Michael Bourn (Astros), Carlos Gonzalez (Rockies) and Shane Victorino (Phillies)


Joe W. Linden (IPWT) said...

"SS Troy Tulowitzki (Phillies)"

... wishful thinking, much?

allthingsphilly said...