Sunday, April 10, 2011

Flyers vs. Sabres: Series begins Thursday

The NHL has released their 2011 playoff schedule and the Flyers and Sabres will begin their series on Thursday, April 14th. Here is the complete schedule of games for the series:

Game 1: Thursday, April 14, Buffalo at Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.
Game 2: Saturday, April 16, Buffalo at Philadelphia, 5:00 p.m.
Game 3: Monday, April 18, Philadelphia at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Game 4: Wednesday, April 20, Philadelphia at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.
Game 5: Friday, April 22, Buffalo at Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.
Game 6: Sunday, April 24, Philadelphia at Buffalo, 3:00 p.m.
Game 7: Tuesday, April 26, Buffalo at Philadelphia, TBD

As the favorites in the series, the Flyers find themselves in a much different position than they were at any time in the playoffs last year. They split the season series with the Sabres, 2-2, but outscored Buffalo 17-14 in those games. It should be a great series, be sure to check back in the coming days for a complete breakdown.

No comments: