Monday, September 5, 2011

Eagles sign 3 more to finalize practice squad

The Eagles signed three more players today, including recently released DT Cedric Thornton, to finalize their initial 2011 practice squad.  Each team is allowed to have eight players on their practice squad:

WR Chad Hall
FB Stanley Havili
TE Anthony Hill
WR Ronald Johnson
LB Greg Lloyd
OL Dallas Reynolds
DE Daniel Te'o-Nesheim
DT Cedric Thornton

Hill and Johnson were also signed today.  Both were former draft picks that were recently cut loose by their teams, with Johnson being selected by the Niners in the 6th round in 2011 and Hill being selected in 4th round in 2009 by the Texans.

Hall and Thornton are probably the most likely to earn their way onto the main roster this season.

No comments: